Recommended
Tuesday 16 Aug 2022

Conservation crafts: Bird Boxes

13:30 PM
Get organised to prepare for next year and make a nest box for a garden bird using our flat packs and take the box away with you.
Wednesday 14 Sep 2022

An evening of traditional music with Andy and Margaret Watchorn

19:30 PM
Join Andy and Margaret for a lively evening of music and songs from Northumberland and beyond.
Saturday 06 Aug 2022 - Wednesday 10 Aug 2022

Have-A-Go-Historical Siege Artillery

All day
Do you think you have what it takes to storm our heavily fortified castle?
Saturday 13 Aug 2022

Discover Peatland

13:00 PM
You may have heard that peat is important, but what is it and why is it so special?
Saturday 27 Aug 2022

Bellingham Show and Country Festival

08:30 AM
Join us on Saturday 27th August for a perfect day out for all the family in the heart of the Northumberland countryside.
Saturday 27 Aug 2022

Woodland Creatures Story-Telling

11:00 AM
Join local story-teller, Jim Grant, as we hear a range of folklore and handed-down stories all about the creatures that live in these woods.
Thursday 01 Sep 2022 - Sunday 04 Sep 2022

Lindisfarne Festival

All day
Lindisfarne Festival headliners set to drive crowds crazy Organisers of Lindisfarne Festival are excited and delighted to unveil the headliners for this year’s music and arts extravaganza on the Northumberland coast.
Thursday 01 Sep 2022 - Monday 31 Oct 2022

Illuminated Sheep

09:00 AM
A brand new visual arts trail will light up Northumberland to celebrate the arrival of The Lindisfarne Gospels in the North East.
Thursday 18 Aug 2022

Conservation crafts: Bird Boxes

13:30 PM
Get organised to prepare for next year and make a nest box for a garden bird using our flat packs and take the box away with you.
Saturday 29 Oct 2022 - Sunday 30 Oct 2022

Live Cannon Firing

All day
Join the Newcastle Garrison Living History Group for live firing of our very own replica Napoleonic cannon!