Recommended
Thursday 25 Aug 2022

Owl Pellet Dissection

13:30 PM
Find out what owls eat for breakfast as we dissect real owl pellets.
Thursday 11 Aug 2022

Nature crafts @ Hauxley Wildlife Centre

13:30 PM
Suitable for age 3 and over. Drop in may be available on the day on a first come first served basis.
Saturday 06 Aug 2022 - Wednesday 10 Aug 2022

Have-A-Go-Historical Siege Artillery

All day
Do you think you have what it takes to storm our heavily fortified castle?
Thursday 18 Aug 2022

Brilliant Birds

10:30 AM
Join us for activities to learn about birds and put your bird spotting skills into action.
Thursday 01 Sep 2022 - Sunday 04 Sep 2022

Lindisfarne Festival

All day
Lindisfarne Festival headliners set to drive crowds crazy Organisers of Lindisfarne Festival are excited and delighted to unveil the headliners for this year’s music and arts extravaganza on the Northumberland coast.
Saturday 09 Apr 2022 - Sunday 30 Oct 2022

A Northumberland Menagerie - Hexham Old Gaol

10:00 AM
'A Northumberland Menagerie' is a stunning series of new exhibitions by artist Bethan Maddocks.
Wednesday 10 Aug 2022

Uhtred's School of Warriors

11:00 AM
The kids won't want to miss this! Meet Ragnar, a young Viking warrior and allow him to entertain the children with exciting activities. Children will learn what it is to be a Viking in the West Ward of Bamburgh Castle where
Saturday 06 Aug 2022 - Wednesday 10 Aug 2022

Knight School

All day
Join our Knight school this August and see if you have what it takes to become the next Harry Hotspur, world-famous knight!
Saturday 27 Aug 2022 - Monday 29 Aug 2022

Rosa Mundi’s Medieval Camp

All day
Discover Rosa Mundi’s variety of fascinating medieval style crafts.
Monday 01 Aug 2022 - Wednesday 31 Aug 2022

Battle of Britain - Art Exhibition

10:00 AM
Denis Harry Fox is a military history and landscape artist who lives in Durham City. He was born in Seaham in 1944 and studied at Durham University and later at Newcastle University. Denis retired from teaching art at Emm