Recommended

Alnwick Playhouse

A vibrant arts centre and cinema, welcoming all ages and audiences to enjoy Theatre, Cinema, Comedy, Music, Dance and more.
Friday 29 Mar 2024 - Monday 19 Aug 2024

Osprey Watch

10:30 AM
Join us to observe the beautiful Kielder ospreys.
Sunday 30 Jun 2024

NGS Open Garden at Stanton Fence

13:00 PM
4.7-acre country garden designed by Arabella Lennox-Boyd in keeping with its rural setting.
Wednesday 26 Jun 2024

North Sea Pelagic Cruise

17:30 PM
Join Martin Kitching of Northern Experience Wildlife Tours for a pelagic boat trip on the North Sea.
Saturday 03 Aug 2024 - Sunday 04 Aug 2024

Viking Games

10:00 AM
Prepare to witness fearless competitors clash in a series of trials!
Saturday 27 Jul 2024 - Sunday 28 Jul 2024

Hail Hadrian at Chesters Roman Fort

10:00 AM
Hail Hadrian! Experience life at the edge of the Roman Empire at Chesters Roman Fort.
Saturday 27 Jul 2024 - Sunday 28 Jul 2024

Acle Re-enactments: History Brought to Life

10:00 AM
Acle Re-enactment Society will be at Bebbanburg with displays throughout the summer!
Saturday 29 Jun 2024

NGS Open Garden at Fallodon Hall

14:00 PM
Historic setting used in filming of Downton Abbey.
Monday 19 Feb 2024 - Wednesday 30 Oct 2024

Uhtred's School of Warriors

11:00 AM
Meet Viking warriors and allow them to entertain the children with exciting activities!
Saturday 27 Jul 2024 - Sunday 01 Sep 2024

Weetslade Summer Trail

10:00 AM
Follow your downloadable guide and find some fascinating facts about what you can see at Weetslade.