Recommended
Tuesday 23 Aug 2022

Owl Pellet Dissection

13:30 PM
Find out what owls eat for breakfast as we dissect real owl pellets.
Saturday 06 Aug 2022 - Wednesday 10 Aug 2022

Have-A-Go-Historical Siege Artillery

All day
Do you think you have what it takes to storm our heavily fortified castle?
Tuesday 16 Aug 2022

Conservation crafts: Bird Boxes

13:30 PM
Get organised to prepare for next year and make a nest box for a garden bird using our flat packs and take the box away with you.
Saturday 12 Nov 2022

Drawing Nature with Pencil and Pen Workshop

10:30 AM
Learn the techniques of drawing the landscape, plants and wildlife with pencil and pen. All materials and a delicious lunch is provided.
Saturday 29 Oct 2022 - Sunday 30 Oct 2022

Live Cannon Firing

All day
Join the Newcastle Garrison Living History Group for live firing of our very own replica Napoleonic cannon!
Saturday 13 Aug 2022

Discover Peatland

13:00 PM
You may have heard that peat is important, but what is it and why is it so special?
Saturday 06 Aug 2022 - Wednesday 10 Aug 2022

Trouvère Medieval Minstrels Music and Dance

All day
Enjoy medieval music as it would have been played in the great courts and halls of the Middle Ages.
Monday 24 Jan 2022 - Friday 23 Dec 2022

Hadrians Wall 1900

10:00 AM
A year long festival to celebrate the 1900th anniversary since Hadrian's Wall was built.
Wednesday 17 Aug 2022

Exploring Butterflies

10:00 AM
Join us on our search for the butterflies of East Chevington.
Thursday 11 Aug 2022

Busy Bees

10:30 AM
Come to Hauxley to learn all about our fabulous pollinators, play some bee games and celebrate our furry friends.