Breaks For 2

Bradford Farm
Belford
Northumberland
NE70 7JT

07712 159134

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:TripadvisorBased on 17 reviews
Find within approx miles of Breaks For 2

Overview

Breaks for 2 offer couples the chance to swap the stresses of everyday life for a relaxing, rural retreat.
 
With a choice of 4 self-catering cottages just outside of historic Bamburgh and all year availability, you can experience the stunning views of Northumberland whenever you desire.

All of our 1 bedroom cottages were built in the 19th century and are fully-equipped with central heating, a king-size bed, a plasma TV in both the living room and bedroom, a cooker and fridge, and a wet room – featuring underfloor heating and a power shower.
 
NOW WITH FREE WIFI INCLUDED
 
There’s also ample parking available.

Road directions

Coming from the North or South, we are only a few miles from the main A1 road.

Leaving the A1 at Adderstone services, follow the B1341.

Going over the railway crossing, we are the left turn, off of a sharp right hand bend.


Unit information for Breaks For 2

Type Qty Capacity Guide price
Cottage
(Rose Cottage)
1 2
£300.00
per unit per week
Min: £200.00 - Max: £435.00
Cottage
(Poppy Cottage)
1 2
£425.00
per unit per week
Min: £350.00 - Max: £600.00
Cottage
(Daisy Cottage)
1 2
£425.00
per unit per week
Min: £350.00 - Max: £600.00
Total capacity: 6

Special offers

Returning Guest Discount

All returning guests will receive 10% off when they book any break, including short stays.

Working farm location at Breaks For 2 Self Catering Accommodation Working farm
Car parking available at Breaks For 2 Self Catering Accommodation Car parking available
Online booking at Breaks For 2 Self Catering Accommodation Book online
Cycle friendly at Breaks For 2 Self Catering Accommodation Cycle friendly
Freezer at Breaks For 2 Self Catering Accommodation Freezer
Fridge at Breaks For 2 Self Catering Accommodation Fridge
Hairdryer available at Breaks For 2 Self Catering Accommodation Hairdryer
Linen provided at Breaks For 2 Self Catering Accommodation Linen provided
Microwave available at Breaks For 2 Self Catering Accommodation Microwave
Open all year at Breaks For 2 Self Catering Accommodation Open all year
Short breaks available at Breaks For 2 Self Catering Accommodation Short breaks available
TV available at Breaks For 2 Self Catering Accommodation Television
Walker friendly at Breaks For 2 Self Catering Accommodation Walker friendly
Laundry / washing facilities at Breaks For 2 Self Catering Accommodation Washing machine / Laundry
WiFi available at Breaks For 2 Self Catering Accommodation WiFi
Working farm location at Breaks For 2 Self Catering Accommodation Working farm
Dark Sky Friendly at Breaks For 2 Self Catering Accommodation Dark Sky Friendly
Sleep quality
Sleep quality
Value
Value
Service
Service
Rooms
Rooms
Cleanliness
Cleanlinessy
Location
Location
tripadvisor
23/09/2017

As good as it gets.


_eandpevans, Clavering, United Kingdom
We have just had a wonderful weeks break. Rose cottage was perfect, so peaceful, very comfortable,clean and short of nothing for our stay. The location for visiting various places was great, nowhere was any distance. The local Apple Inn for dining is really good, don't go there if your not really hungry. With all the places to visit Chillingham Castle is a MUST we've never been anywhere so quirky only £8.50 each. One mishap,as we left the tea room the 200+hundred year old door fell off. Back to Rose cottage, on our arrival there was milk in the fridge and shortbread for our delight. Just after we arrived Gabrielle who manages the cottages turned up to welcome us and to tell us that ifs there's anything we need contact her. Thank you for a wonderful stay & we will be back. P.s. We did have trouble coming to in the mornings so relaxing.

Breaks For 2 replied: Thank you for a lovely review. I'm very pleased that enjoyed Rose Cottage and i hope to see you back at Breaks For 2 again in the near future.
tripadvisor
26/08/2017

A first site great but...


KimFyson, Cambridge UK
On arrival this seemed like an excellent cottage but then details began to let it down. Do the owners/managers of these properties ever actually stay in them? The bathroom was dirty - mold on the shower screen seal, a lot of hair in the plug hole but, more importantly, the shower at first had poor flow and was either cold or dangerously hot (a definite health and safety issue) but then after a couple of uses ceased to work at all. The blind in the bathroom was broken. The kitchen was poorly equipped - there were not even two proper sized and matching wine glasses and the plates were infant school sized. The mattress on the bed needs replacing - it sagged at the sides and you tend to roll off it. This could have been a five-star cottage but poor maintenance and small details have let it down badly.

Breaks For 2 replied: I’m sorry that your stay in Rose Cottage was not up to standard. As stated in my email to you yesterday, accompanied by a picture of the work carried out, unfortunately you were not in each time I knocked the door to ask if everything was ok, but I would’ve expected a phone call from you had there been issues that you would have liked addressed. I only found out about the shower not working this morning when I got your note left in the cottage. You will see from the reviews that Rose Cottage has already received, as recently as the beginning of this month, that what you encountered is not the normal experience of guests in that cottage. Again, my apologies for this. A new shower was fitted immediately today, after you bringing our attention to the problem. This prompt action would have been what I would have suggested throughout your weeks stay had you let me know of the problem. The other points that you raised will be given attention and rectified. I can only express my sincere apologies once again, that you found the cottage not to a comfortable standard and wish you had given me the chance to rectify your findings before posting a negative review about the cottage.
tripadvisor
13/08/2017

Spacious and comfortable cottage


David R, Cardiff, United Kingdom
Rose Cottage is a short car journey away from Bamburgh to the east and the A1 to the west, and therefore very convenient for touring the area. The cottage is spacious and comfortable, with everything needed for a quiet, restful holiday. It was lovely to come back to after a busy day out. Within walking distance is a bird hide alongside a wood and pond where we saw woodpeckers among many other birds. The cottage is convenient for taking a boat to the Farne Islands from Seahouses, to visit Holy Island, Alnwick and the beautiful beaches at the coast. We would definitely return to this cottage.

Breaks For 2 replied: Thanks for your review David. Such glowing reviews are brilliant to receive. I very much hope we'll see you again at Bradford Farm in the future.
tripadvisor
17/07/2017

A cosy & comfortable cottage


,
A well equipped, spotlessly clean & tastefully furnished cottage in an ideal location. Situated between the coast & the A1 it is well situated for visiting the many attractions in the area. The manager is helpful & friendly, making herself available if problems should arise. I would certainly recommend it to others.

Breaks For 2 replied: Thank you for taking the time to review Rose Cottage at Bradford Farm. I'm pleased you've enjoyed your stay. I hope to see you again in the future.
tripadvisor
04/12/2015

Peaceful Holiday in Northumberland


Sal64, Sheffield
We are just coming to the end of our week at Rose Cottage. We arrived to a lovely warm cottage with milk and biscuits waiting for us. The living room and bedroom are good sized and the living room has a lovely wood burner in an enormous fireplace, and two very comfortable sofas. The kitchen has everything needed to cook a meal if eating in, the bathroom has a good shower over the bath. Central heating keeps the cottage very cosy. The bed is super comfy with a very good duvet. The location is lovely and very quiet, I think we saw at most a dozen cars go by in the week we were here. It was nice to look out and see the many birds coming and going, as well as the stoat we saw every day going to and from the field across the road. It's about the same distance from the cottage to Alnwick or Berwick both of which has everything you would need, and Belford is only a couple of miles away which has a Co-Op and a chip shop and a nice café. The farm shop at Belford is nice too, being early December they had some lovely Christmas gifts. Bamburgh is only a couple of miles away with the castle overlooking the beach which goes on for miles, the beaches up here have to be the best (and quietest) in the country. The weather while we were here was not good but we got out and about every day, we would have been quite happy to stay in though, it's a lovely comfortable cottage. We will definitely return soon.

Breaks For 2 replied: Thank you Sally for a lovely review. I'm very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay in Rose Cottage. Sorry I was unable to catch you to say hello. I look forward to welcoming you back to Breaks For 2 again in the near future.

Find us on Facebook

Breaks for 2 on Twitter


https://images.visitnorthumberland.com/Breaks-For-2/vn-medium-Poppy-Cottage.jpghttps://images.visitnorthumberland.com/Breaks-For-2/vn-medium-Poppy-Cottage.jpginfo@breaksfor2.co.uk

Photo: https://images.visitnorthumberland.com/Breaks-For-2/vn-medium-Poppy-Cottage.jpg

URL: http://www.breaksfor2.co.uk


Search for accommodation

Search for things to do

Search for events

Sign up for our newsletter


Discover our dark skies at #NlandStars
Tourist Information Centres in Northumberland
Late availability noticeboard